Nickeled and Dimed: an Unfinished Project

Last April, I set out to read and analyze Nicked and Dimed, and for some reason, I never finished the project.

I hate leaving things undone.

I’ve noticed that the posts that I did write consistently pop up on my Stats page–people are still looking at them! Then, while cleaning the other day, I found the note-cards I’d used to keep track of quotes I wanted to mention in my posts.

Beemer went “hmm…”

I feel bad for everyone I’ve left hanging by not finishing the book. So, what say you, readers? Should I take up the project again? Or should I focus my writing on other subjects instead?

About Brittany-Ann
Brittany-Ann is a proud, self-identified feminist with fictional tendencies. She currently writes for LouisvilleKY.com and moderates at My Fault I'm Female. She smokes camels, reads Dumas, and navigates a conservative state as "one of them darn liberals."

5 Responses to Nickeled and Dimed: an Unfinished Project

  1. I read Nickled and Dimed several years ago for a school assignment, and I’d be interestedin hearing what you had to say about it. 🙂 (p.s. I came to your blog through Nominatissima’s)

  2. RachelB says:

    Yes, please– if you feel like it, I’d like to see what you think of later chapters. I haven’t read it in a while, but I remember there being both a lot of food for thought and a lot of room for critique.

  3. n8chz says:

    Oh yes please finish this book, and then read the rest of the trilogy!

    Not that anyone asked, but this is my take on N&D.

Leave a comment