Update

First, I’d like to thank everyone who sent well-wishes and good thoughts yesterday. They were bright spots amid a very bad day. It meant a lot to me.

Lots of love to my family as well for being so supportive and caring, especially to B, for taking me downtown to the impound lot, and sitting with me while we waited for the tow truck.

Yesterday was the first time I really got to see my car. Saturday, the only damage I saw was the windshield, so I wasn’t sure how bad it was. My father and I drove by the scene of the accident after he picked me up from the hospital that day, and judging by what was left (my car had already been towed) it didn’t seem like it would be that bad.

It was bad.

To make a long story short: my car’s totaled. Most of the damage was fixable, but the frame was bent, so no dice. I still owe a few payments on it, and I’m going to have to buy a new car. And no matter how much loved ones try to tell me otherwise, I can’t help but worry how I’m going to pay for all of this.

For the most part, I am okay. I’m still finding bruises, but most of those look worse than they are. My right ribcage is giving me some trouble, so I may have cracked a couple of ribs. That’s the worst part. I went to the gym last night, but I took it easy, and my ribs didn’t bother me too much.

I plan to get back to my normal posting schedule tomorrow.

In the meantime, lots of love and support to the patients, staff, and volunteers at Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin. And lots of righteous anger to the terrorists responsible, and everyone who enables them.

About Brittany-Ann
Brittany-Ann is a proud, self-identified feminist with fictional tendencies. She currently writes for LouisvilleKY.com and moderates at My Fault I'm Female. She smokes camels, reads Dumas, and navigates a conservative state as "one of them darn liberals."

Leave a Reply

