Public Opinion Poll?

Huh. Interesting.

I have apparently just received my first solicitation for a public opinion poll. Almost.

The area code was from Portland, Oregon, and when I answered I heard strumming from an electric guitar. (Is that a thing?)

Then an automated voice told me if I participated in this “public opinion poll” I could win airline tickets. It instructed me to push the appropriate buttons in response to questions.

More strumming!

Then the line went dead.

Huh. I’m pretty sure it was a scam.

I am very disappointed. I’ve always wanted to participate in a public opinion poll.

About Brittany-Ann
Brittany-Ann is a proud, self-identified feminist with fictional tendencies. She currently writes for LouisvilleKY.com and moderates at My Fault I'm Female. She smokes camels, reads Dumas, and navigates a conservative state as "one of them darn liberals."

Leave a Reply

