Fun With Health Insurance

Not too long ago, I wrote about my past experiences with my old insurance company, and my apprehensions about my new insurance.

Well. Let’s just say I’m not pleasantly surprised.

Recently, I went to my doctor’s office, to get my prescription renewed and for a blood test to measure my Dilantin levels. I gave my new insurance information and left, surprised at the ease. A couple of weeks later, I get a bill in the mail for the full cost of the office visit and blood test.

Turns out, that my new insurance says that I should file with my “primary insurance” first. My primary insurance? My old one, that I thought I was no longer on.

Funny. My former insurance spent the whole time while I was on the policy claiming that I was not on it, and now that I’m really not, I supposedly am.

The circles, they dizzy me.

About Brittany-Ann
Brittany-Ann is a proud, self-identified feminist with fictional tendencies. She currently writes for LouisvilleKY.com and moderates at My Fault I'm Female. She smokes camels, reads Dumas, and navigates a conservative state as "one of them darn liberals."

Leave a Reply

